The Rose - Performing Art for Children and Families

Enriching the lives of children and their families
through live theater and arts education.

Calendar

July, 2014

Sunday, July 6
Josh Brockington Overnight  Theater Camp  • Please review the Summer Class Brochure

August, 2014

Saturday, August 9
Auditions for Transcendtrix Dance Co. • At The Rose West Studio • 9am-12:30pm

Thursday, August 14
Volunteer Orientation Day • At The Rose Theater • 6-8 pm

Saturday, August 16
Volunteer Orientation Day • At The Rose Theater • 10am-12pm

Monday, August 18
Auditions for Rose Brigade • At The Rose West Studio • 6 pm

September, 2014

Tuesday, September 2
Auditions for Broken Mirror #15 • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Friday, September 5
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, September 6
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Auditions for Broken Mirror #15 • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Sunday, September 7
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Monday, September 8
Auditions for A Christmas Story: The Musical • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 6 pm

Tuesday, September 9
Auditions for Bugsy Malone, Jr  • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm
Auditions for A Christmas Story: The Musical • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 6 pm

Friday, September 12
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, September 13
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, September 14
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Monday, September 15
Auditions for Bugsy Malone, Jr • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Friday, September 19
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, September 20
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
The Intern Project: Title TBD • Teens ‘N’ Theater show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Sunday, September 21
The Very Hungry Caterpillar • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Intern Project: Title TBD • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 4:30 pm

October, 2014

Friday, October 3
TheCat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, October 4
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, October 5
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, October 10
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, October 11
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, October 12
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, October 17
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, October 18
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, October 19
The Cat in the Hat • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Thursday, October 30
Auditions for Pride Players: Project 16 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show • 6:30 pm

November, 2014

Saturday, November 1
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Bugsy Malone, Jr • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Sunday, November 2
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Bugsy Malone, Jr • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 4:30 pm

Wednesday, November 5
Auditions for Pride Players: Project 16 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Friday, November 7
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, November 8
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, November 9
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Thursday, November 13
Broken Mirror #15 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Friday, November 14
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, November 15
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
A Wrinkle in Time • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Broken Mirror #15 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Sunday, November 16
Broken Mirror #15 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 4:30 pm

December, 2014

Friday, December 5
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, December 6
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Sunday, December 7
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, December 12
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, December 13
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Sunday, December 14
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, December 19
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, December 20
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Sunday, December 21
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, December 26
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, December 27
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Sunday, December 28
A Christmas Story • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

January, 2015

Thursday, January 8
Auditions for Young, Gifted & Black: Title TBA • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Tuesday, January 13
Auditions for Young, Gifted & Black: Title TBA • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Friday, January 23
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, January 24
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, January 25
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, January 30
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, January 31
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

February, 2015

Sunday, February 1
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Thursday, February 5
Pride Players: Project 16 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Friday, February 6
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, February  7
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Pride Players: Project 16 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Sunday, February  8
Buffalo Bill’s Cowboy Band • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Pride Players: Project 16 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 4:30 pm

Friday, February  20
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, February  21
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, February  22
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, February  27
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, February  28
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Young, Gifted & Black: Title TBA • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

March, 2015

Sunday, March 1
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Young, Gifted & Black: Title TBA • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 4:30 pm

Friday, March  6
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, March  7
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, March   8
Zen Ties • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Monday, March 16
Auditions for Young Playwrights Festival #20 • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Thursday, March 19
Auditions for YoungPlaywrights Festival #20 • Teens ‘N Theater Show • 6:30 pm

Friday, March   20
The Reluctant Dragon • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, March   21
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Reluctant Dragon • Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, March   22
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Friday, March   27
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, March   28
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, March   29
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

April, 2015

Friday, April 3
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, April   4
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
The Reluctant Dragon• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Friday,  April   24
Charlotte’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, April  25
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, April  26
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Thursday, April 30
Young Playwrights Festival #20 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

May, 2015

Friday, May  1
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, May  2
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm
Young Playwrights Festival #20 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 7 pm

Sunday, May  3
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Young Playwrights Festival #20 • Teens ‘N’ Theater Show in the Hitchcock • 4:30 pm

Friday, May  8
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, May  9
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 5 pm

Sunday, May  10
Charl0tt’s Web• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

June, 2015

Friday, June  5
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, June  6
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Sunday, June  7
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Thursday, June  11
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Friday, June  12
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, June  13
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Sunday, June  14
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Thursday, June 18
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Friday, June 19
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 7 pm

Saturday, June 20
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

Sunday, June 21
Mary Poppins• Public Show at The Rose Theater • 2 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Join the Rose

Family members receive 28 free tickets, great discounts, and more!

Top