The Rose - Performing Art for Children and Families

Enriching the lives of children and their families
through live theater and arts education.

Broadway Classes

Download the 2014 Fall Class Brochure.

BROADWAY at The Rose offers students ages 4 to 18 a complete musical theater, voice, and dance training experience – taught by the region’s top performing arts practitioners!

NEW! BROADWAY at The Rose now offers two unique educational tracks to fit your child’s specific needs and aspirations:

  • BROADWAY at The Rose Academy students learn the basics of technique in a variety of classes. It is ideal for beginning students OR advanced students who want to hone their skills. It is the perfect way to try a new dance style, experiment with musical theater, test your vocal chops or improve your technique. Most classes meet once weekly for approximately one hour. There are no prerequisites or auditions required for placement in Academy classes.
  • BROADWAY at The Rose Intensive classes are designed for those highly-focused students who wish to make a dedicated commitment to the performing arts. The Intensive program trains and nurtures aspiring artists who dream of a professional career in musical theater. Admission to the Intensive program is by invitation or audition only. Students in the Intensive program declare a major and take multiple classes each week to help them hone their skills and achieve their goals.

All skill levels are welcome from recreational learners looking for quality, technique-based instruction, to aspiring professionals in need of an intense, accelerated course of study.

Guest artist workshops, regional and national competitions, and performance opportunities such as those provided through The Rose Brigade and Transcendtrix are also available!  All classes culminate with a season-end performance on The Rose main stage.

2014-15 Class Calendar

•   Transcendtrix Auditions • Sat., Aug. 9 • 9:00 – 11:00 am
•   Open House (Rose West Studio) • Mon., Aug. 11 • 6:30 – 8:30 pm
•   Open House (Rose West Studio) • Wed., Aug. 13 • 6:30 – 8:30 pm
•   Intensive Program Auditions • Wed., Aug. 13 • 6:30 – 8:30 pm
•   Fall Brigade Auditions • Mon., Aug. 18 • 6:00 pm
•   Open House (Rose West Studio) • Sat., Aug. 23 • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
•   Intensive Auditions • Sat., Aug. 23 • 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
•   BAR Intensive Headshots (Multi-Image Studio) • Sat., Aug. 30 • 1:00 – 3:00 pm
•   BAR class begin • Tue., Sept. 2
•   Class Placement Auditions (by appointment) • Sat., Sept. 20
•   Class Placement Auditions (by appointment) • Sat., Oct. 25
•   Thanksgiving Break (no classes) • Tue., Nov. 25 – Sun., Nov. 30
•   Classes Resume • Mon., Dec. 1
•   Voice Recital • Sat., Dec. 13 • 11:00 am
•   Class Placement Auditions (by appointment) • Sat., Dec. 19
•   Academy Sharing (Hitchcock Theater) • Sat., Dec. 20 • 9:00 – 11:00 am
•   Brigade/Transcendtrix Sharing (Hitchcock Theater) • Mon., Dec. 22 • 6:30 pm
•   Holiday Break  (no classes) • Mon., Dec. 22 – Sun., Jan. 4
•   Classes resume • Mon., Jan. 5
•   Spring Break  (no classes) • Mon., Mar. 23 – Sun., Mar. 29
•   Acting/Voice Spring Concert • Thur., Apr. 23 • 6:30 pm
•   Last Day of Class • Fri., May 8
•   Concert Rehearsals Begin • Sat., May 9
•   Musical Theater Concert Tech Rehearsal • Sat., May 9 • 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
•   Dance Concert  Tech Rehearsal • Sat., May 9 • 5:00 – 9:00 pm
•   Musical Theater Concert Tech Rehearsal • Mon., May 11 • 5:00 – 8:00 pm
•   Dance Concert  Tech Rehearsal • Tue., May 12 • 4:30 – 7:30 pm
•   Musical Theater Concert Tech Rehearsal • Wed., May 13 • 4:30 – 9:00 pm
•   Dance Concert  Tech Rehearsal • Thur., May 14 • 4:30 – 9:00 pm
•   Musical Theater Concert Performance • Fri., May 15 • 7:00 pm
•   Dance Concert  Tech Rehearsal • Sat., May 16 • 12:00 – 4:00 pm
•   Dance Concert Performance • Sat., May 16 • 5:00 pm

All calendar dates and times are subject to change. Parents will be notified of any changes by email. Changes will also be listed on The Rose Parent Portal, Facebook and Twitter. Please contact Education Coordinator at (402) 502-4617 for questions about the schedule.

Class Locations
•   The Rose Theater, 2001 Farnam Street
•   Rose West Studio, 12100 W. Center Road #505

Contacts
Sue Gillespie Booton, BROADWAY Director
(402) 502-4633
Deprecia Wright, BROADWAY Education Coordinator
(402) 502-4617

 

  • There is no video for this show.
  • There are no notes for this show.

Join the Rose

Family members receive 28 free tickets, great discounts, and more!

Top