fancy-membership fancy-stage fancy-tickets location up phone email facebook twitter avatar

Board & Staff

The Rose Theater
2001 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68102
(402) 345-4849

Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

The Rose Theater Board of Trustees steers the theater toward a sustainable future by overseeing the legal and fiscal management and the strategic planning of The Rose as a non-profit organization. In addition to ensuring the theater has sufficient resources to achieve its mission, the members of the Board of Trustees also act as advocates for The Rose throughout the community.

Board of Trustees

  • President: Nicki Cleveland
  • Past President: Troy Romero
  • VP of Marketing/Development: Cherie Lytle
  • VP of Finance:  Tiffany Paben
  • Production/Education:  Debora Wisneski
  • Secretary/By-Laws:  Allison Balus
  • Foundation Representative: Toby Schropp
  • Nominating/Development: Michelle Smithberg

Committee Members

  • Liz Akert
  • Leia Baez
  • Denise Chapman
  • Kanyon Chism
  • Ellie Grace
  • Brook Hudson
  • Angela Kaipust
  • Tammy Korgie
  • Joe Pruch
  • Hugh Ryan
  • Erin Stoll
  • Bill Stott
  • Jeanette Weber

Rose Staff

Executive Staff

  • Matt Gutschick
    Artistic Director
  • Julie Walker
    Managing Director  

Administrative Staff

  • Janelle Kupka
    Finance Director
  • Terri Deaver
    Accounting Assistant
  • Mary Hubl
    Vice President of Development
  • Vic Gutman
    Development Consultant
  • Lisa Winton
    Development Specialist
  • Kori Radloff
    Marketing & Public Relations Director
  • Mandy Aleksiak
    Audience Services Director
  • Melissa Richter
    Audience Services Manager
  • Alex Myhre
    Marketing Associate
  • Katy Kepler
    Education Administrator
  • Scott Pace
    Box Office Lead
  • Kevin Ehrhart
    Chief Information Officer  

Facilities Staff

  • Scott Kupka
    Facility Director
  • Michelle Clark
    Facility Staff
  • Hubert Clark
    Facility Staff  

Education Staff

  • Brian Guehring
    Education Director & DRAMA at The Rose Director Company Artist and Playwright-in-Residence
  • Sue Gillespie Booton
    BROADWAY at The Rose Director & Resident Choreographer
  • Deprecia Wright
    Broadway Coordinator
  • Tyrone Beasley
    Artistic Associate Director & Director of Outbound Programs
  • Stephanie Jacobson
    Teaching Artist & Director of Youth Productions Company Actor
  • Michael Miller
    Teaching Artist &  Literary Manager Company Actor
  • Kevin Ehrhart
    Teaching Artist, Company Actor & Resident Director
  • Ashley Laverty
    Teaching Artist & Company Actor
  • Fran Sillau
    Accessibility Coordinator & Teaching Artist  

Artistic/Production Staff

  • Erin Solemsaas
    Production Director
  • Sherri Geerdes
    Costume & Makeup Director
  • Erin Bragg
    Costume Shop Foreman
  • Meghan Boucher
    Costume Rental Manager
  • Savannah Savick
    Charge Artist
  • Devon Denn-Young
    Props Mistress
  • Greg Rishoi
    Technical Director
  • Jackson Curtright
    Master Carpenter
  • Craig Moxon
    Audio/Electrics Director